VIER PFOTEN App nun für Iphone/Ipad und Android erhältlich

VIER PFOTEN App Download für


Parliamentary Intergroup for Animal Welfare


Within the European Parliament, there is the Intergroup on the Welfare and Conservation of Species which aim to gather MEPs from different political parties to provide updates and background information on animal related issues.

Meetings usually take place in Strasbourg, one day per month, on the Thursday morning of the EP Plenary Session, and do not exceed 1 hour.

During these meetings, MEPs are invited by experts, stakeholders, rapporteurs and members of the European Commission and member states to exchange views on topical animal welfare issues.


For more information, visit the website of the Intergroup

Composition and members

President: Sirpa Pietikäinen (EPP - Finland)



Petras Auštrevičius ( ALDE - Lithuania)

Pascal Durand (Greens / EFA - France)

Stefan Eck (GUE / NGL - Germany)

Fredrick Federley (ALDE - Sweden) 

Jacqueline Foster (ECR - United Kindgom)

Michela Giuffrida (S&D – Italy)

Anja Hazekamp (GUI/ NGL - Netherlands)

Karin Kadenback ( S&D - Austria)

Rikke Karlsson (ERC - Denmark)

Jeppe Kofod (S&D - Denmark)

Marlene Mizzi (S&D - Malta)

Renate Sommer (EPP - Germany)

Keith Taylor (Greens /EFA - United Kingdom)

Jadwig Wisnewska (ECR - Poland)

Isabella De Monte (S&D - Italy)


Honorary Presidents Pavel Poc (S&D, Czech Republic)


Honorary Secretary: David Martin (S&D – UK)



105  Members: list here